Information about Supreme Court of Pakistan

The Supreme Court of Pakistan was established on 2nd March 1956 under the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1956. The Supreme Court is the apex court of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. It is the court of ultimate appeal and therefore final arbiter of law and the Constitution. It exercises original, appellate and advisory jurisdiction. Its judgments / decisions are binding on all other courts in the country. All the executive and the judicial authorities are bound to act in aid of the Supreme Court. The Supreme Court has the explicit de jure powers and enjoys the powerful judicial independence to block the exercise of certain Prime Ministers executive powers or Parliaments legislative powers that repugnant to Constitution. The Supreme Court is currently composed seventeen judges including the Chief Justice. The chief justice is the chief judge of the Supreme Court of Pakistan. Mr. Justice Qazi Faez Isa is the current chief Justice of Pakistan.

Honourable Judges of Supreme Court of Pakistan

No. Name
01. Mr. Justice Qazi Faez Isa (Chief Justice)
02. Mr. Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah
03. Mr. Justice Munib Akhtar
04. Mr. Justice Yahya Afridi
05. Mr. Justice Aminuddin Khan
06. Mr. Justice Jamal Khan Mandokhail
07. Mr. Justice Muhammad Ali Mazhar
08. Mrs. Justice Ayesha A. Malik
09. Mr. Justice Athar Minallah
10. Mr. Justice Syed Hasan Azhar Rizvi
11. Mr. Justice Shahid Waheed
12. Ms. Justice Mussarat Hilali
13. Mr. Justice Irfan Saadat Khan
14. Mr. Justice Naeem Akhtar Afghan
15. Mr. Justice Malik Shahzad Ahmad Khan
16. Mr. Justice Aqeel Ahmad Abbasi
17. Mr. Justice Shahid Bilal Hassan

Information about Judges Supreme Court of Pakistan

Justice Qazi Faez Isa, Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, Justice Muneeb Akhtar, Justice Yahya Afridi, Justice Ameen Uddin Khan, Justice Jamal Khan Mandokhail, Justice Muhammad Ali Mazhar, Mrs. Justice Ayesha A. Malik, Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Syed Hasan Azhar Rizvi, Justice Shahid Waheed, Ms. Justice Mussarat Hilali, Justice Irfan Saadat Khan, Mr. Justice Naeem Akhtar Afghan, Mr. Justice Malik Shahzad Ahmad Khan, Mr. Justice Aqeel Ahmed Abbasi and Mr. Justice Shahid Bilal Hassan are current judges of Supreme court of Pakistan 2024.