Sadiq Sanjrani Chairman Senate Pakistan

Mir Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani is the current Chairman of Senate of Pakistan Islamabad . Sadiq Sanjrani has been elected Chairman of Pakistani Senate. On 12 March 2021, he was elected as chairman of the Senate of Pakistan. He received 48 votes against his opponent Syed Yousif Raza Gillani who secured 42 votes . He has taken oath which is administered by Syed Muzaffar Hussain Shah Presiding Officer on same day. He was elected member of senate as an independent candidate and for chairmanship he was candidate of joint government alliance. He served chairman senate from 2018 to 2021. He was the youngest and first ever Chairman of the Senate of Pakistan who hails from the province of Balochistan.

Current Chairman Senate of Pakistan

Sadiq Sanjrani Chairman Senate

Sadiq Sanjrani Senate Chairman of Pakistan

Mir Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani was born April 14, 1948 in Nok Kundi town of district Chagai Balochistan province of Pakistan. He received his early education from Nok Kundi. He received Degree in International Relations from Balochistan University Quetta. He started his career by joining the team of then prime minister Nawaz Sharif as coordinator in 1998 and served with him till 1999. He also served as a chief coordinator, Prime Minister grievances Wing, Prime Ministerís Secretariat during Pakistan peoples party government from 2009 to 2013. Sadiq Sinjrani had also worked with former chief minister Nawab Sanaullah Zehri as his special assistant.

List of Former Chairmans of Senate Pakistan