Information about area of Pakistan and its Provinces

In this page you will find the information about the area of Pakistan. Total area of Pakistan is 796096 Sq K.M with out Azad Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan. If we include area of Azad Jammu Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan then area of 881913 Pakistan is square Kilometers. Pakistan is 33rd largest country of world by area. Total area of Pakistan including four provinces Punjab of 2024, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Sindh and Balochistan and three territories Islamabad Capital Territory, Gilgit–Baltistan and Azad Kashmir. Balochistan is the largest province of Pakistan by area and KPK is smallest province by area.

Provinces of Pakistan Area Detail

  Area in Sq K.M
Pakistan 796096
Balochistan 347190
Punjab 205345
Sindh 140914
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 101741
Islamabad 906
Azad Kashmir 13297
Gilgit Baltistan 72496

Information About Provinces Wise Area

Complete information of area of all provinces and  territories of Islamic Republic of Pakistan. The area of Balochistan province is 347190 S.q Km, the area of Punjab province is 2053145 S.q Km, the area of Sindh province is 140914 S.q Km, the area of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province is 101741 S.q Km after merger of FATA into KPK , the area of Azad Jammu and Kashmir is 13297 S.q Km, the area of Gilgit Baltistan is 72496 S.q Km and the area of Islamabad capital city is 906 S.q Km. The area of former Federally administrated tribal area FATA was 27220 S.q Km but now it is part of K.P.K province.

District Wise Area of Pakistan