Former Chief Justices Supreme Court of Pakistan

Complete list of ex-Chief Justices of Supreme court of Pakistan from 1949 today. Detail information name and tenure of all former Chief Justice from the independence of Pakistan to the current Chief Justices of Supreme court of Pakistan. Mr. Justice Sir Abdul Rasheed was the first Chief Justice of Pakistan , and Justice Gulzar Ahmad is the current Chief Justice of Pakistan . You can find names of all former CJP with their information when they become Chief Justice and when they left the Chief Justice office. Justice Muhammad Haleem has the longest tenure as Chief Justice of Pakistan , and Justice Muhammad Shahabuddin has the shortest tenure as a Chief Justice of Pakistan.

Names of Former All Chief Justices of Pakistan

No. Chief Justice From To
01. Mr. Justice Sir Abdur Rashid 07-06-1949 29-06-1954
02. Mr. Justice Muhammad Munir 29-06-1954 02-05-1960
03. Mr. Justice Muhammad Shahabuddin 03-05-1960 12-05-1960
04. Mr. Justice A. R. Cornelius 13-05-1960 02-02-1968
05. Mr. Justice Dr. S. A. Rahman 01-03-1968 03-06-1968
06. Mr. Justice Fazal Akbar 04-06-1968 17-11-1968
07. Mr. Justice Hamood ur Rahman 17-11-1968 31-10-1975
08. Mr. Justice Muhammad Yaqub Ali 01-11-1975 22-09-1977
09. Mr. Justice Shaikh Anwar ul Haq 23-09-1977 25-03-1981
10. Mr. Justice Muhammad Haleem 25-03-1981 31-12-1989
11. Mr. Justice Muhammad Afzal Zullah 01-01-1990 18-04-1993
12. Mr. Justice Dr. Nasim Hasan Shah 17-04-1993 14-04-1994
13. Mr. Justice Sajjad Ali Shah 05-06-1994 02-12-1997
14. Mr. Justice Ajmal Mian 23-12-1997 30-06-1999
15. Mr. Justice Saeed -uz- Zaman Siddiqui 01-07-1999 26-01-2000
16. Mr. Justice Irshad Hasan Khan 26-01-2000 06-01-2002
17. Mr. Justice Bashir Jehangiri 07-01-2002 31-01-2002
18. Mr. Justice Sheikh Riaz Ahmad 01-02-2002 31-12-2003
19. Mr. Justice Nazim Hussain Siddiqui 31-12-2003 29-06-2003
20. Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry 30-06-2003 03-11-2007
21. Mr. Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar 03-11-2007 21-03-2009
20. Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry 22-03-2009 11-12-2013
22. Mr. Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani 12-12-2013 05-07-2014
23. Mr. Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk 06-07-2014 16-08-2015
24. Mr. Justice Jawad S. Khawaja 17-08-2015 09-09-2015
25. Mr. Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali 10-09-2015 30-12-2016
26. Mr. Justice Mian Saqib Nisar 31-12-2016 17-01-2019
27. Mr. Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa 18-01-2019 20-12-2019
28. Mr. Justice Gulzar Ahmad 21-12-2019 Present

Full Names Ex Chief Justice Supreme Court CJP

The chief justice is the chief administrative officer of the Pakistani judicial system and the highest judicial officer of the countary. He is is responsible of conducting judicial business in the Supreme Court of Pakistan. The list of all CJP name with tenure detail is mentioned above. Justice Sir Abdur Rasheed, Justice Muhammad Muneer, Justice Muhammad Shahab Uddin, Justice Alvin Robert Cornelius, Justice Dr. Sheikh Abdur Rehman, Justice Fazal Akbar, Justice Hamood ur Rahman, Justice Muhammad Yaqoob Ali, Justice Shaikh Anwar ul Haq, Justice Muhammad Haleem, Justice Muhammad Afzal Zullah, Mr. Justice Dr. Naseem Hassan Shah, Justice Sajjad Ali Shah, Justice Ajmal Mian, Mr. Justice Saeed uz Zaman Siddiqui, Justice Irshad Hasan Khan, Justice Bashir Jahangiri, Justice Sheikh Riaz Ahmed, Justice Nazim Hussain Siddiqui, Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhary, Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar, Mr. Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani, Justice Nasir ul Mulk, Justice Jawad S. Khawaja, Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali, Justice Mian Saqib Nisar,Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa and Justice Gulzar Ahmad served as Chief Justice of Pakistan from 1947 to present.