List of Ex Prime Ministers of Pakistan

Complete list of Ex-Prime Ministers of Pakistan from 1947 today 2024. Detail information name and tenure of all Prime minister of Pakistan from the independence of Pakistan to the current Prime minister of Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Nawabzada Liaqat Ali Khan was the first PM of Pakistan , and Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif is the current Prime Minister of Pakistan. You can find names of all former Prime minister of Pakistan with their information when they become PM and when they leave the P. M office. Mian Muhammad Nawaz Shairf served as a prime minister of Pakistan for three time. Benazir Bhutto has served as the Prime Minister of Pakistan twice each. Nawabzada Liaqat Ali Khan has the longest tenure as Prime minister of Pakistan in one term, and nominated prime minister Noor Ul Ameen has the shortest period as PM Pakistan.

Names of Former Prime Ministers of Pakistan

No. Name From To
01. Nawabzada Liaqat Ali Khan 14-08-1947 16-10-1951
02. Khawja Nazimuddin 17-10-1951 17-04-1953
03. Muhammad Ali Bogra 17-04-1953 11-08-1955
04. Chuhdary Muhammad Ali 12-08-1955 12-09-1956
05. Hussian Shaheed Suharwardi 12-09-1956 16-10-1957
06. Ibrahim Ismail Chundrigar 17-10-1957 16-12-1957
07. Malik Feroz Khan Noon 16-12-1957 07-10-1958
08. Muhammad Ayub Khan 08-10-1958 27-10-1958
--. Noor ul Amin  ( Nominated ) 07-12-1971 20-12-1971
09. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto 14-08-1973 05-07-1977
10. Muhammad Khan Junejo 23-06-1985 29-05-1988
11. Benazir Bhutto 02-12-1988 06-08-1990
-- Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi (Caretaker) 06-08-1990 06-11-1990
12. Mian Muhamamd Nawaz Sharif 06-11-1990 18-04-1993
--. Mir Balakh Sher Mazari (Caretaker) 18-04-1993 26-05-1993
12. Mian Muhamamd Nawaz Sharif 26-05-1993 18-07-1993
-- Moin Ahmad Qureeshi (Caretaker) 18-07-1993 19-10-1993
13. Benazir Bhutto 20-10-1993 05-11-1996
--. Malik Meraj Khalid (Caretaker) 05-11-1996 17-02-1997
14. Mian Muhamamd Nawaz Sharif 17-02-1997 12-10-1999
15. Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali 21-11-2002 26-06-2004
16. Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain 30-06-2004 30-08-2004
17. Shaukat Aziz 31-08-2004 15-11-2007
--. Muhammad Mian Soomro (Caretaker) 16-11-2007 25-03-2008
18. Syed Yousif Raza Gillani 25-03-2008 26-04-2012
19. Raja Parvaiz Ashraf 22-06-2012 24-03-2013
-- Justice (R) Mir Hazar Khan Khoso (Caretaker) 25-03-2013 04-06-2013
20. Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif 05-06-2013 28-07-2017
21. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi 01-08-2017 31-05-2018
--. Justice (R) Nasir Ul Mulk (Caretaker) 01-06-2018 17-08-2018
22. Imran Ahmad Khan 18-08-2018 10-04-2022
23. Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif 11-04-2022 14-08-2023
--. Anwaar ul Haq Kakar (Caretaker) 14-08-2023 03-03-2024
24. Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif 04-03-2024 Present

Detail of Ex PM of Pakistan

Prime Minister is the head of the federal government in Pakistan. Above we provided the complete name list of all Prime ministers of Pakistan. In this list, we provided the names of all elected and caretaker PM of Pakistan. There was no Prime Minister in Pakistan from 1958 to 1973 because Post abolished in Pakistan. From July 1977 to April 1985 and 12 October 1999 to November 2002 there was no PM in Pakistan due to Military rule in Pakistan. Nawabzada Liaqat Ali Khan, Khawja Nazimuddin, Muhammad Ali Bogra, Chuhdary Muhammad Ali, Hussian Shaheed Suharwardi, Ibrahim Ismail Chundrigar, Malik Feroz Khan Noon, Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, Muhammad Khan Junejo, Benazir Bhutto, Mian Muhamamd Nawaz Sharif, Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali, Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, Shaukat Aziz, yed Yousif Raza Gillani, Raja Parvaiz Ashraf, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Imran Ahmad Khan and Mian Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif are elected prime ministers of Pakistan. Muhammad Ayub Khan and Noor ul Amin were nominated prime ministers of Pakistan. Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi, Mir Balakh Sher Mazari, Moin Ahmad Qureeshi, Malik Meraj Khalid, Muhammad Mian Soomro, Justice (R) Mir Hazar Khan Khoso, Justice (R) Nasir Ul Mulk  and Anwaar ul Haq Kakar were caretakers prime ministers of Pakistan.